Flutterby Love

This is for the sixth challenge. The challenge is to take a layout and drastically change something about it. I found this layout on pinterest that I really like but I needed it to be more girly. Also, I wanted my page to be 12×12 and the original is 8 1/2×11.

 

So I used Dear Lizzy paper which is very girly to make this layout.

Flutterby Love

I just had to make a page about my flutterby experience at the Smithsonian Natural History Museum. This little guy was sooo friendly!

I added stickles to make my butterfly sparkly

I love these Dear Lizzy papers! They work so well for this type of photo. They also say Spring and Summer to me.

That lovely sticker is so cute!

To add some texture I punched the bottom edge of the picture.

I was really inspired be the paper “rays” on the original page. Lifting this page really made this layout come together quickly. It’s such a happy page!

Thanks for looking!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Flutterby Love

  1. Sherry C. says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! Love your feminine take on the lift!

  2. Marie says:

    Oh wow! I am so honored u lifted my page! Your page looks wonderful!!! Awesome! 🙂

  3. Leanne says:

    I love the combo of Dear Lizzy papers you used here. It’s very pretty!

  4. Cynthia says:

    Gorgeous paper! Good job scraplifting too–love that layout! Really sweet photo!

  5. Debbie P says:

    This is just gorgeous! I love how you made this your own with your pastel, feminine papers. Love the butterflies!

Leave a Reply

