Yellow, grey and….Red

Shimelle’s latest challenge was to create a page with Yellow, grey and another color. I just happen to have done this page and it matches perfectly for this challenge! I wasn’t sure I would like red with yellow and grey but it actually looks pretty good.

These girls are always smiling! Perfect title. I used red washi tape to match other red on the page.

This was on the tab of the paper so I decided to use it. Love this quote!

I am loving confetti so I had to use some on this page!

One last look at the complete page

Thanks for looking at my layout!

Thank you too to everyone who has left comments. They make me sooo happy!! I’ll be going around this afternoon and returning the favor 🙂

Have a beautiful sunny Saturday!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yellow, grey and….Red

  1. Lou says:

    Looks great! I love the idea of confetti too! I think I need to buy myself a hole punch or something so I can borrow the confetti look. 🙂

  2. Mary B says:

    Very pretty page and super colour combo

  3. Debs says:

    I would never have thought to put yellow and red together but it looks great! I love the way you have double lettered their names too, very effective. The confetti idea is so pretty too. Lovely layout!

  4. Kelly Shults says:

    What a pretty page! I love the confetti! I have to try this! I also love the color combo! Very nice job on Shimelle’s challenge!

  5. Jersey Girl Anne says:

    I love the confetti and the double letters!

  6. Great layout! Looks like you are enjoying the crop as much as me :0)

  7. Melissa says:

    This looks great! I really like all the little details – the corners, the double letters, the little circles.

  8. Alison says:

    The red looks fab…and I love how you’ve used the Washi tape!
    Alison xx

  9. Sherry C. says:

    So pretty! The confetti is the perfect touch – love it!

  10. Kristy says:

    Love it! And I love those girls! You are so creative! Its a beautiful page!

Leave a Reply

