The Sun stretched out and touched our cheeks

Happy Friday Everyone!

For the next three days there is an online crop going on on Shimelle’s blog. There’s challenges, give aways and tutorials. I’m hoping to play along as much as possible. THe first challenge was to take inspiration from the layout provided. It’s a really cute one. I used the layout as a guide but changed the colors to fit my photo better. I got myself a set of water color paints yesterday and just had to use them on this page (that explains the wrinkles!). They are sooo fun! I love the look they give.

I got this title from a Dear LIzzy sticker with it. It fits our sunburned faces!

I love the look of watercolors under stamping

Aren't these clouds so cute?! They're from the Amy Tangerine line

I love the stamps I used here. You can put together different stamps to creat doilies.

More Papertrey stamps used for another smaller doily

So much color!

Thanks for looking at my page! Hopefully I’ll get to do a few more the rest of this weekend.

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Sun stretched out and touched our cheeks

  1. tash says:

    I love this picture! you two are so cute! Great idea with the water colors 🙂

  2. Great scraplift! Love the colors you chose!

  3. dogmatix says:

    Love the stamping used on this 🙂

  4. Debs says:

    I’m always scared to try painting on my pages! Yours looks great and a fab take on the layout. Love the colourings you have used.

  5. Fay says:

    Love the colours and the title is perfect, great picture

  6. Mary B says:

    Lovely page that title is perfect and very tactile

  7. Helen S says:

    Love those stamps! Such a pretty page, the colours are gorgeous.

  8. Cynthia says:

    Love your use of watercolors!! Great picture too!

  9. Beautiful page, the title is perfect, I might have to use that one one of my many beach layouts! The watercolours under stamping looks amazing, I have been doing both separately for years but I don’t think I’ve ever tried them together, I will now! x

Leave a Reply

