Washington DC- Part 2

Good morning! Hope your week has gone good!

I’m back with the rest of our trip to Washington DC. It was a much needed fun trip with the hubby. The second day was really overcast so some of my photos are too light. I need to get better at Photoshop so I can learn to make the skies nice and blue! It’s on my list of things to learn. Here comes a ton of photos!

I went through the butterfly exhibit and made a friend. He seriously liked me and wouldn't fly away.

I set him on the pineapple and he seemed to like it as much as he did me! I have to say that going into the Butterfly exhibit was an experience. There were mostly kids (which I love!) and half of them were loving it but the other half were terrified! They didn’t like the idea of a butterfly landing on them. Needless to say, it was quite loud in there!

Unfortunately someone got stuck in the elevator while we were there. The brand new rescue truck came to well, rescue them. As my hubby can talk to anyone, he went up to the truck and got a tour of everything inside. Being a boy, he loved it!

There were so many people there taking photos! Look at all of those blossoms!

Pretty and pink!

Seeing all of the flowering trees across the lake was so pretty

Love the reflection

We stayed here. Such a nice hotel!! Loved it!

The White House

I had to have at least one photo with a cherry tree!

I hope you enjoyed sharing our trip with me!

Have a great day!

Shonie

 

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

