Beautiful Springtime

This was taken just a week ago and already this little tree has nearly all of it's leaves!

I can’t believe how early and beautiful this Spring has been. My trees are putting on quite the show. I guess that’s the reward for 60+inches of rain we endured last year! It feels like early summer here with highs in the 60’s and low 70’s F. I just love it!!

The daffodils bloomed their little hearts out!

This is how it should be every year πŸ™‚

Im not sure what kind of tree this is but it's so pretty in Spring and Summer

I believe this next one is a Dogwood. It’s smaller but just as beautiful tree. I just looked at pictures from last year and this tree is blooming nearly a full month early.

Such pretty blossoms

So delicate. See the little spider web in there?

The hosta’s are coming up. I can’t wait to see how big they get this year with this much of a head start!

I love these variegated ones

And finally these pretty pansies that I planted in November.

pretty pansy peeking..say that fast three times!

Thanks for letting me share my garden with you!

For those of you commemorating the Memorial of Jesus death tonight, Nisan 14, after sundown-Enjoy yourselves! May we be ever thankful for the sacrifice made in our behalf! Without it we would have no hope.

“Also, he took a loaf, gave thanks, broke it, and gave it to them, saying:’This means my body which is to be given in YOUR behalf. Keep doing this in rememberance of me.'”

Luke 22:19

Shonie

 

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Beautiful Springtime

  1. Beverly says:

    What gorgeous photos (and yes, that is a dogwood, do you know the crucifixion story connected to dogwood flowers?) I love seeing spring break forth with all the greeness, blooms and birds. We will watch Passion of the Christ tonight, it vividly reminds me of the ultimate sacrifice made for me, for all of us. have a blessed Easter!

  2. Joanne says:

    I love the shot of the pansy. My hostas always got eaten but the hundreds of snails in the garden so gave up.
    Fantastice photos and I have enjoyed visiting your garden :0)

  3. lesliekmiller says:

    Beautiful! We’re lagging far behind here with chilly days and lack of sun, but today was nice and I have hope!

  4. lcbmjeter30 says:

    So beautiful Shonie!! I miss you soooo much…love you! πŸ˜‰

  5. Lorraine says:

    He is risen!
    Thank you for visiting and thank you for such beautiful blossoms.

  6. Daphne says:

    Great shots! Our daffodils are done now and the cherry trees still to come! And I already can see some pink on my apple tree πŸ™‚
    Hope you are having a great Easter time! xxx

  7. sasha farina says:

    oh Shonie.. what beautiful things you have around you!! so delightful..love the dogwoods especially!

Leave a Reply

