AEDM He Will Call

So I did and didn’t stick to my Art every 3 days challenge. I stuck to it in that I did art nearly every 3 days. I didn’t stick to it in that I didn’t post art every 3 days! At least I have something to post πŸ™‚ Here’s a layout I did of my Grandpa. He was the best Grandpa you could have. He passed away this January. I miss him greatly and can’t wait to see him one day again.

He loved orchids so I was so so glad when I saw that my cousin added them to the printed song

The title of the layout was based on the song sung at his memorial service. It was and is truly comforting as it’s based on the hope given at Job 14:13-15 for a ressurection. I love that it says that God would have a longing and desire to see the work of his own hand, us, again.

I'm not sure I like the look of the title but I couldn't leave it out as it has so much meaning for me

Like I said before, my cousin designed the song page and the beautiful rememberance card. She did such an amazing job! I love how dignified it is yet it shows my Grandpa’s always cheerful personality.

I love that one of his favorite scriptures was included

That was my Grandpa, getting older yet so spiritually strong and loving to all!

Isn't the song card beautiful?

I wanted to keep embellishments simple. I think this flower is understated yet adds a nice touch

This may seem like such a sad page but I prefer to look at it as a way to remember a wonderful Grandpa. I know he is no longer suffering and that alone is comforting. I also know I will get to see him again so it makes it easier to deal with his passing.

Thanks for sharing this memory with me today. I’ll be back soon with some of the other projects I’ve been working on.

Have a wonderful day!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to AEDM He Will Call

  1. What a treasure this is…I see it as a beautiful celebration of a life well lived. How blessed you are.
    xo
    lyn

  2. sasha farina says:

    what a wonderful tribute to your beloved grandpa, Shonie. *hugs*

  3. googiemomma says:

    that song gives me chills! i can barely sing it…ahh, who am i kidding?? i CAN’T sing it! i just tear up and mumble through it!
    πŸ˜‰
    nice work! and now i’ve found you…hehehe
    i was like “hey! that’s her!”

  4. Shonie, this layout is a wonderful tribute to your grandfather. Beautiful and filled with meaning for you. Thanks so much for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

