Art Every {3} Days- Crazy Addicting

Good Morning!

Today I have a layout about my new addiction. I could never drink coffee before because it hurt my stomach. I learned that Espresso doesn’t have that same effect. Bad thing to learn because I am now addicted to Starbucks Espresso drinks with Soy!! An expensive addiction, yes, but I get so much more done on the days I have one (or that’s my excuse for having one anyway šŸ™‚ ) So here’s my layout. Enjoy!

Addicted

I like the yellow doily

I used mists on tissue paper from Pink Paislee and tucked it under the cup sleeve

Gotta have a little Mister Huey in white splattered somewhere!

I spritzed green mist over a larger doily to get the cool effect

All of the papers are from the Lauderdale line from Basic Grey. I love that line and I may have used almost every paper on something.

Thanks for looking and have a great day!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Art Every {3} Days- Crazy Addicting

  1. Carolyn Dube says:

    What fun! Love the doily in 2 different sizes- the little yellow one and the spray inked larger one!

  2. Judy says:

    This is so creative! So many different elements that all come together in a great design!

  3. Oh, this is perfect!! I know I am not alone. I think the coffee tastes better in the red cup for Christmas……
    xo
    lynn

  4. Starbucks espresso is like rocket fuel from what I remember so I would get sooo much done if I had one a day… nothing wrong with a little addiction if it helps you get your work done and it turns out as beautifully as this… go for it I say

  5. tkpiatek says:

    I am fascinated by your ability to put things together – collage (good collage) is a real challenge. I like the zest in yours

  6. Cat @ sea.sky.stone. says:

    This looks great! Coffee’s probably my tied-for-favorite thing (along with chocolate) so I love the subject matter šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

