10 Things I Love About Autumn

Hi Everyone! Todays the 10th of November so you know what that means, 10 on the 10th. I decided to do mine on 10 things I love about Autumn. So here goes:

1.) My riding boots

Boots are so cute with leaves around them šŸ™‚

2.) How blue the sky is. On the East Coast for some reason the sky isn’t very blue, except in Autumn. It reminds me of home.

Beautiful blue skies

3.) Leaves. Enough said šŸ™‚

Had to sneak in a shadow photo

4.) Taking photos of my pups in said leaves.

Little man actually posing!

5.) Scrapbooking about Fall

sneak peak of a layout I did

6.) Baking yummy things with Autumn flavors.

Cinnamon pull apart bread

7.) Starbucks Caramel Machiatto, Salted Caramel Mocha and Pumkin Spice Latte.

Yes I am now addicted to these warm yummy flavors

8.) Beautiful sunsets while the weather is still warm enough to be outside in the evening.

9.) Beautiful foggy mornings

I took this just yesterday in my front yard with my iPhone. So pretty it almost looks fake.

10.) And lastly, for the first time I’ve ever seen….bright leaves in the snow

love the contrast

You can see more 10 on the 10th lists here. I’m also linking this up for Art Every Day.

Thanks for looking and I hope you have a great day!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 10 Things I Love About Autumn

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog! I love butterflies as well. and that is why i love putting them in my artworks. šŸ™‚ can’t wait for the outcome!!!

    We have almost the same reasons why i am in love with this season!!!

    xoxo
    Ida

  2. What a great list. I have to agree with so many things on your list. The yummy baking….ooooh does that look delish, and the foggy image looks hauntingly beautiful, but a touch fake too, just like you said.

  3. Charis says:

    Gorgeous post Shonie! It’s the colours & crispness n the air that make me fall in love with autumn every year šŸ™‚

  4. your photos are amazing and I love those boots too!!!

  5. Linda says:

    Great list of 10 and beautiful pictures. You’re making my mouth water with the pull apart bread. I’m gonna have to see about baking some of that since the smell of bread baking is one of my top 10 favs. šŸ™‚

  6. Serena says:

    A beautiful, visual list! Your front yard is absolutely gorgeous as are those pooches….LOVE dogs! Awesome photos.

    Happy AEDM,
    Serena šŸ™‚

  7. Melissa says:

    What a great Autumn list & photos. I like those boots, too, and the cinnamon pull apart bread looks yummy!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog & checking out my 10 favorite signs!

  8. Nathalie says:

    Beautiful photos to illustrate a great list! I can’t believe that is actually your front yard!!!! I have to agree on so many of your favorites šŸ™‚
    Thank you for stopping by my blog today too!

  9. Tammy says:

    Oh that bread looks so yummy! I love this time of year too, now that I live in a climate with seasonal changes. It seems like fall is the only time we get the deep blue skies too. I love the contrast between the blue skies and the colorful trees. Only in fall! šŸ™‚

  10. Thanks for stopping by my blog…..great list and pics. The smell of cinnamon is my very favourite..if I wasn’t on Weight Watchers I’d be baking cinnamony things as we speak!
    Alison xx

  11. That bread looks amazing. I love fall, too!

  12. Rae says:

    Great posts. We share lots of favorites! Your blog is beautiful btw!

  13. Thanks for stopping by, I love you 10 things! The bread looks so yummy. The blue sky with fall leaves is gorgeous and the front yard picture is so, so pretty. I love the fogginess and the trees are so open allowing streams of light through. It reminds me of home.

  14. Lesley says:

    Shonie

    I am so jealous. I wish that the UK would have Salted Caramel Mocha and Pumpkin Spice Starbucks. Though I am partial to Eggnog and Gingerbread.

    Love your pictures of the colourful leaves. I love Autumn/Fall – it is my favourite time of the year

    Lesley

Leave a Reply

