Art Every {3} Days

Happy Wednesday! Halfway to the weekend. Woohoo!

Today I have a page that I did about my love of Fall, or Autumn if you prefer. I actually have about 3 more pages in my head about the different aspects of Fall that I love. So here goes my first one:

I love Fall

Once the stitching was completed, this page came together really quickly. It just flowed. Don’t you love when that happens!

Can't forget some glitter! I don't usually use brads but I really llked these

Cute banners

I went outside, grabbed some leaves and traced them for the stitching

I just love the contrast of colors in this photo

Isn't the maple leaf paper cute?

Love this photo of my cute sis in law and my pup

I do love Fall

Thanks for looking!!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Art Every {3} Days

  1. andrea says:

    I love stitching on paper…it adds such cool texture. The colors in your “ode to Fall ” 🙂 are beautiful.

  2. Lia says:

    Great collaging. I love Fall too!

  3. I really like your stitched Autumn page. The stitches really add depth. Beautiful 🙂
    Gwen xx

  4. This is gorgeous. The colors are wonderful and all your added details are so fun. Wish I could take that wonderful walk on the road in the photo!
    xo
    lynn

  5. great art piece!!! it just shows how happy you are creating this artwork!! stay happy and inspired. 🙂

    xoxo
    ida

    http://asplashofida.blogspot.com

  6. April says:

    This page has it all: great design, colors, texture. I particularly love the collage and stitching elements.

  7. Serena says:

    WOW…this looks absolutely wonderful! Awesome work!

  8. linda says:

    what a beautiful layout- wow! Love autumn colors and your stitching of the leaves is fabulous… very cool!

  9. I loved seeing all the details and closeups… there is so much work in this and now I can appreciate it… a really beautiful layout xx

  10. such a beautiful collage. the stitched leaves add so much. love all the details, fall is my fav too!

  11. Tash says:

    Fall is so beautiful there! I’m so glad you get to experience that 🙂

Leave a Reply

