Art Everyday {or 3 times a week} Month

Hi All!

So a little more than a week ago I signed up to be part of Art Everyday for a Month with the idea that I would do at least 3 posts a week with something artistic. It could be a great photo, a page I was working on or a completed page.

Then I got sick. Really sick. So I guess I’ll start with this week instead! I’m still not a hundred percent but at least I can play around with crafty stuff some. So here’s a page I made about a friend of mine and how I just had found out she was pregnant.

A little birdie told me...

...you have something sweet and adorable in your tummy

I'm obsessed with hand sewing on pages lately

Love the chevron patchwork look

I love the Crate Paper Random line that I used for this page

Thanks for looking and I’ll be back soon with another page!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Art Everyday {or 3 times a week} Month

  1. linda says:

    oh you can always just start up! hope you feel better. lovely page, I love scrapbooking myself!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a very kind and pleasant comment. 🙂
    I love your collages!!! 🙂 The way you mixed and matched the floral and print patterns made your pages so interesting!!!

    xoxo
    Ida

  3. Carolyn Dube says:

    Glad you are starting to feel better – your page is fantastic! I love the patchwork chevron too!

  4. Birds seem to be the theme for today! Love the chevron pattern you have created-very intriguing.
    Glad to hear you are on the mend.
    xo
    lynn

  5. Julie says:

    Your page is wonderful!

  6. Kelly says:

    Lovely page! I adore the stitched lettering and quilt motif. I am an avid scrapbooker myself. Sorry to hear that you aren’t feeling well.

  7. Gretchen says:

    sweet page for your friend! I love the stitching 🙂

  8. This is a really lovely page and thanks for showing so many detailed photos so we could appreciate it xx

  9. Serena says:

    WOW…this page has a lot of interesting detail…beautiful work! I hope you get to feeling much better very soon.

    Happy AEDM,
    Serena

Leave a Reply

