Scrapbook Starting Points-Wish You Were Here

Long time no blog huh?!

Hopefully I will be a little more regular in posting since I’ve been scrapping more lately so more to share!

I’ve been watching Shimelle’s Scrapbook Starting Points posts for a while and I finally decided to play along.

This is a really personal page for me. I desperately miss my family back in California. Everyone always thinks that I want to move back. And I do. But I think it would be fun for them to experience the seasons and beauty here with me. I would love for them to move here with me for a while and enjoy the good things I’ve found on the East Coast. Then we could all move back 🙂

Wish You Were Here

The pink adds contrast

Thanks for looking and have a great weekend!!!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Scrapbook Starting Points-Wish You Were Here

  1. Kimberly says:

    Love the page, especially the layered flower thingy! Awesome!

  2. Rachael says:

    Hi, Shonie! Thanks for visiting my blog and for the encouraging comment! Your page is terrific. I just love the color combination. The flower and heart embellishments are perfect! You ladies are a pretty bunch!

  3. Beate says:

    What a wonderful page! Love the colors you chose, the wonderful picture and journaling….friendship and love just oozes out of it page and made me smile.
    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs and smiles

  4. Mel says:

    A beautiful layout – I love the little cluster at the top right of the photo 🙂 I loved California!

  5. Tanja says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog!
    I love your layout too, especially your journaling!
    I do not know how far you live away from your home, but I know the feeling that you describe very well! I live 700 km away from my country and often miss my family and friends.

    LG,

    Tanja

  6. Linda says:

    A lovely photo and a great LO using the starting point at Shimelles, they’re a great way of getting a page going.

Leave a Reply

