Simple Things 6.5.2011 NYC trip

Hheather and I

Last weekend I spent the day in NYC with my BFF Heather (we’ve been friends so long that we don’t remember ever meeting!) and her husband and another couple. We went to the MET for an awesome guided tour and then walked around Central Park. It was such a beautiful day. The perfect weather. I really enjoyed the day. It was just what I needed!

Isn't the sky amazing?!

Great reflection

I’m submitting this to the Simple Things.

The Boathouse restaurant has a beautiful view

 

Right as we were saying our goodbye’s the sky started darkening. We walked into the parking structure and drove out to pouring rain. Perfect timing. I’m always amazed at how quickly the weather can change here.

I hope you have a great week and thanks for looking!

Shonie

 

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Simple Things 6.5.2011 NYC trip

  1. Ellie A. says:

    What fun pics! I can’t wait till my boys are finished w/school we have Central Park as one of our to do things on our Summer Fun, they actually want to go to the zoo & then the Carousal and I can’t wait!

  2. danielle says:

    Sounds like a lovely time. We have planned NYC trips several times and something ALWAYS happens that prevents us from going. I have been left with broadway tickets and airfare several times. So, I haven’t even tried to plan that trip in time recently. 🙂

  3. Catherine says:

    What a beautiful day – I love the fountain. NYC is on my list of places to visit.

  4. james says:

    it looks like a beautiful place. glad you made it out before the rain came.

    thank you for stopping by. i agree dandelions are better than roses

  5. amy says:

    I LOVE NYC! We are actually going to be there this summer…just for the day! We too plan to go to the MET and also visit Chelsea Market! I love your photos…that Boathouse restaurant looks wonderful! What a view!

  6. Kelly says:

    Hmmm. Your “simple things” photo isn’t showing up for some reason. 😦 Other than that, your pictures are lovely! Looks like you had a great time!

  7. Heather says:

    wow that looks amazing – glad you had a great time!! thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

