I {love} Spring

With the crazy Winter we’ve had I couldn’t wait for Spring. Then when Spring (kind of) showed up I had to make a cute mini book. I used Prima’s Marjorie papers. I just love this line! So here’s the first phase of my mini book, covering the chipboard album:

Isn't this bird cute?!

After getting the cover done I covered the rest of the pages:

Spring makes me...happy

Isn't this paper beautiful?

More pretty paper

And lastly, here’s the back page:

I just love the colors

Because I’m showing all of the steps and it’s a lot of pictures, I’m going to split this up into two posts so be looking for the completed album.

I’m really loving mini albums right now. They’re a great way to use a lot of pictures from one day or person all together. Sometimes it seems overwhelming to scrap a lot of pictures that you really love. This make sit super easy! I’m going to make more of them and show you how I did it. Let me know what you think!

Thanks for stopping by,

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I {love} Spring

  1. Kelly says:

    So pretty! Can’t wait to see the finished product!

  2. Laura says:

    Shonee- I love how this album turned out! The title really pops- I can’t wait to see it with pictures in it.

Leave a Reply

