April’s Art Journal

Happy Sunday Everyone!

Here’s my April Art Journal page for the Kathryn Wheel art journal challenge. I was going for a springy look. After the crazy loonng Winter we’ve had I really need some Spring in my life!

April Journal Page

Here’s a close up of the super cute pinwheel. I’m so into pinwheels right now!! They scream Spring is here!!

Cute pinwheel

Here’s the three smaller pinwheels. I love the color of this Basic Grey Luscious paper. But then, I love everything Basic Grey! πŸ˜‰

More cute pinwheels

Did you notice the special day of April 17? That’s the Memorial of Jesus Christ’s death and a very special day for me. Every year I join millions worldwide who commemorate Jesus’ huge sacrifice for all of mankind. I can’t wait for it!

Lastly, here’s a close up of the title. I love these little banners by Maya Road. You can do so many things with them. I think I’m gonna have to get some more of them.

Title made from Maya Road canvas banner and wooden letters

Thanks for stopping by. Hope you have a great week!!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to April’s Art Journal

  1. Monique says:

    Shonee, I love this page! Wow…I really miss scrapbooking. Your pages are definitely inspirational! Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing!

  2. Sandra says:

    Your title banner is gorgeous, I love the addition of fabric on your calendar pages πŸ™‚ I like your pink and green coulour scheme too.

  3. valerie.Jael says:

    Great journal pages, really springy. Love your pin wheels, too!

  4. sandra de marchi says:

    This is such a gorgeous page and I understand your love for basic grey and JC.

  5. Laura says:

    Love this journal page the pinwheels are soooo cute xxx

  6. What fabulous great big pictures you’ve given us to see all the scrumptious detail. Love the colour scheme, the pinwheels and the title banner, it’s all lovely.

  7. Laura says:

    Shonee, I love all of the detail and love that you put into these pages. The banner is my absolute favorite, although those pinwheels are awesome, and the colors too…. Hmmm, I love it all.

  8. Janique 2 Suisse says:

    Very beautiful ! I love the pinwheels

  9. Lovely colours – interesting pinwheels – great Spring pages.

  10. April Cole says:

    So well planned out. Lots of thought went into this calendar page. Wonderful artwork :]

  11. beautiful pages, i love the trim work/detail.

    God Bless!

  12. Ann says:

    Lovely page, the pinwheels are brilliant

  13. Kate says:

    Ooh these pages are great – I LOVE the pinwheels! So cute! And so spring like! Well done for keeping up with the challenge so far πŸ™‚

  14. stephanie openshaw says:

    Love these pages and the pinwheels are lovely. x

Leave a Reply

