Springtime in Paris- Orchids

Hi Everyone! I hope you’re all having a good weekend!

My next installment of the Philadelphia Flower Show 2011 is of the orchids. I absolutely love orchids and they always have beautiful ones at the Flower Show. Here are a few of my favorites:

Isn't the color amazing?! I love the yellow and red contrast.

It's very hard to capture the true color of these orchids. They are so pretty though!

These were in a beautiful terrarium

So many orchids!

The colors on these are so unique. Almost camoflauge!

More red beauties!

Orchids are so classy especially this one!

Lady Slipper orchid

This display had so many orchids. It was amazing!

That’s all for today. I’ll be back soon with more scrapbooking and art pages soon.

Have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by.

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Springtime in Paris- Orchids

  1. Monique says:

    I want all of these!!!!!!!!!!! Especially the purple ones. Orchids are my absolute favorite!!! I used to buy them…then it got to be too expensive…$18 every other week for flowers…sigh. I wish I knew how to cultivate orchids. Absolutely gorgeous. You got some great shots Shonie!

  2. Lisa Jeter says:

    These pictures are absolutely gorgeous!! I just love flowers. They reflect the beauty of our loving god!! I wish I could keep my flower garden full of these beautiful orchids. Great job capturing these orchids Shonie!!

Leave a Reply

