Week in the Life Wednesday

Today was a much more normal/active day. I had volunteer work, Dr’s appts and a walk with the (old) pups. Here’s my day:

warm steamy shower

Yes I am a dork and I hold the shower caddy up with a hair clippy. I’ve tried tons of things and this is the only one that seems to work!

Cold

Dad's still in bed so little man is on the floor :)

waiting for the light to change

Starbuck's break around 11 am

At lunch we had a going away pizza party for a friend. Because I’m not sure that everyone there would be ok with their photo online I didn’t post the photo I took.

Off to the Doctors for two appointments. I drive 35-40 minutes for my doctors but it's so worth it!

As far as hospitals go, this is one of the best!

Yearly allergy tests. Yes Im still allergic to mold big time!!

Time to take the pups for walks!

On the trail to the park across the street

This is why a 1.4 mile walk takes 40 minutes. Too much sniffing!!

I think this is a wild honeysuckle or maybe a mock orange. It smelled amazing!

The lake was beautiful as always!

So after my 2 mile walk hubby got home and we went on a bike ride.

love this water bottle. it keeps the water really cold.

After our ride I made dinner

enchilada's...yum!

The pups hunted the cutest  little racoon through the back window

And the hubby watched his favorite show, Chopped

After too many Dr appts (and a biopsy), 2 miles walked and 3 miles on the bike, I was exhausted and crashed for the night.

Hope you have a great day. Check out more here

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Week in the Life Wednesday

  1. dawn says:

    Hello, love your photos for the day. How awesome to do have that nature around you for bike rides and dog walks, love that. My dog keeps sniffing everything also, it’s more of a stop/go then walking most days. I’ve never heard of spicy spaghetti, my hubby would love that. Enjoy the rest of your week and thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. Wow great pics! Love how they tell your story. :) Oh and great idea on the hair clip!

  3. Kimberly Kalil says:

    I am so jealous. I love the smell of honeysuckles and we don’t have any here in AZ. Lovely photos.

  4. Sharis says:

    Love the dog picture with you walking them on a leash. My dogs are also constantly sniffing things on walks. We always take the same route. How can smells be new everytime? They also sniff the same exact spots. It’s amusing.

  5. Nirupama says:

    great memory keeping! totally jealous of that honeysuckle. Love that smell :)

  6. Ginger says:

    Hi Shonie! Thank you for stopping by my blog :) You have some wonderful photos and I look forward to green grass. I have to say if my pooch saw a racoon at the window, he would go bullistic, your two look very calm :)

Leave a Reply

