Buddies

Last Summer my hubby and I went back to visit his hometown in the high desert of California. While there he got to hang out with his childhood buddies. With my mother-in-laws help, we got them together for a photo.

I used the Chap line for this page. I also did this page for Shimelle’s challenges 11 and 12. The first challenge was to use two different patterend papers.

I actually used three different patterns. I flipped over the “Jim” Chap paper to get the blue and white strip.

The second challenge was to use the same photo twice.

I really like using both black and white and color on a layout. I think it highlights the photo really well.

I cut this star with my criut to add a little more color

These letters are really cool looking. The photo doesn't do them justice.

Cute Studio Calico stars

Thanks for looking and have a great weekend!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Buddies

  1. Cynthia says:

    Love that Chap line too. I think the colors are perfect for you photos. Really nice layout!

  2. Cynthia says:

    Ooops! Meant to say YOUR photos! ;-)

  3. Melissa says:

    Great job combining these two challenges.

Leave a Reply

