Forever

Good Monday Morning!

I’m still working on the challenge’s from Shimelle’s weekend of scrapping. I’m determined to do most of the 16 challenges. I never realized how much challenges help you to get your creativity flowing!

This page is for challenge #6 which is to create a pocket on your layout. This page was also inspired by this card from two peas.

Sorry for the blur but hubby never wants his photo online

For this layout I took Smash washi tape and covered a scrap piece of paper I had. I really like the effect. Then I wanted to highlight the washi tape so I kept the rest neutral.

You'll be seeing lots more of these on my pages.

I got this cute speech bubble at A Life Handmade. I love her cute cards, stickers and confetti tags.

The pull tab for my journaling inside

I wrote about how sick my hunny was on this day but that he was a trooper and went to a vitaly important event, the Memorial of Jesus death, anyway.

We chose this title because that’s how long we hope to be married! I asked him what he thought the title should be in one word. We tried out a few different words but we both loved Forever.

Isn’t that washi tape awesome?! I love the bright colors and patterns! The hearts were left over from another project I did this weekend. I like that they’re imperfect but still cute.

I just had to add some more hearts! They’re my favorite!

One last look at the complete page. I’ve been having so much fun being creative this weekend. After some craziness and sickness that we’ve been dealing with, I really needed to just do something fun. I feel like I can breathe again. Creativity is sooo theraputic! Thanks for stopping by!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Forever

  1. Melissa says:

    Fantastic layout – I really like the all white & then so much bright washi tape. Great idea. I finished 10 challenges over the weekend, so if I can squeeze in one each day this week I’ll get them all!

  2. Snapsandsnippets says:

    Great page – love the washi tape and all the other touches you have added to this page. Really eye-catching.

  3. Cynthia says:

    Yep, creativity IS so theraputic!! I love the page–especially the awesome washi tape background!! SO COOL.

  4. j.leija says:

    Hi Shonie! Love this page and your use of that gorgeous Washi =) Thank you for all of your sweet comments on my blog this week!

Leave a Reply

