Paris in Springtime Part 2

Welcome back for more of the Philadelphia Flower Show! Today I would like to show you one of my favorites, the minatures. Each of these showcase an artist’s take on the years theme. They are all done in minature and are amazing! Enjoy!

First up is the sweet little bake shop:

The bake shop

Aren't these cakes adorable?

I wanna work here!

Next is the Cabaret dancers

So realistic!

The detail is amazing!

Another bake shop but with an amazing dressing room attached.

The little cakes are so perfect!

A little blurry but isn't the kitty cute?

The dresses are fabulous!

I just had to show this miniature pup…so cute!

Cute pup outside the sweet shop

Next is the Boulangerie or bread shop

I love the colors they used

The miniature sitting garden

The little street scene

Whew that’s a lot of pictures! That’s just the tip of the iceberg tho. If you can get to it you really should go and visit this year’s flower show. I’ll be back with more flower pics later.

Thanks for looking!

Shonie

About photosglitterglue

I'm an domestic engineer (housewife) to two furry kids and a great hubby. I love photography and scrapbooking. I enjoy taking pictures of my family, especially my adorable nieces. I love to put glitter on my scrapping pages (and everything else!). My other interests are reading and gardening. I also spend a large amount of my time serving Jehovah God by studying the Bible and teaching others about the hope it holds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Paris in Springtime Part 2

  1. Uriah says:

    Great pictures. The Springtime in Paris event in Philadelphia must be great to see in person. Thanks for giving us a little taste of what it’s like. Great Blog.

  2. lcbmjeter30 says:

    These pictures are beautiful!! You did a really good job capturing the moment at the Flower Show. For all the people that haven’t been to the Flower Show this is a great way to show them what they’re missing!! Good job Shonie, I really love it!!

  3. MarkDaSpark says:

    Love this work. Paris, le Belle Epoque Rococo style, l’Art Nouveau… an extra incentive to attend the Flower Show event during this week! Never seen miniatures such as these; I was particularly impressed by the iron work! Amazing indeed. Great pictures Shonie revealing your refined taste for stylish settings… I would like to name these series “at a glance” because of their unique visual impact. So much care given to capture every small yet crucial, revealing detail… Compliments, and thanks for publishing these superlative pictures!!

  4. NA says:

    So cute. Great job Shonie. Looking forward to seeing more ideas.

  5. Cat says:

    Cute mini’s! And those cakes looked good enough to eat….

Leave a Reply

